The content of this site is accessible to any browser. However, this site this site is best viewed with W3C standards compliant browsers.

E-Michigan Deaf and Hard of Hearing People.

Interpreter Training Programs in Michigan

Baker College of Flint
Bonnie Massoud ITP Coordinator
bonnie.massoud@baker.edu
1050 West Bristol Road
Flint, MI 48507
810-766-4389
www.baker.edu

Baker College of Muskegon
Valerie Manglitz, Coordinator of Interpreter Training Program
valerie.manglitz@baker.edu
1903 Marquette Avenue
Muskegon, MI 49442
Phone: (231) 777-5241
Toll-Free: (800) 937-0337
Fax: (231) 777-5265
www.baker.edu

Baker College System Headquarter
Peni Aldrich, System Director
paldri01@baker.edu
1050 West Bristol Road
Flint, MI 48507
810-766-4389
www.baker.edu

Lansing Community College
Brenda Cartwright, Lead Faculty for Sign Language
bcartwright@lcc.edu
5200–Communication Department
P.O. Box 40010
Lansing, MI 48901–7210
(517) 483–1410 (V/TTY)
http://www.lcc.edu/communication/sign_lang/

Madonna University
Dan McDougall, CSC
Chair | Sign Language Studies
dmcdougall@madonna.edu
734-432-5618

Bridget Mitchell
Advisor
brmitchell@madonna.edu
734-432-5616

36600 Schoolcraft Road
Livonia, MI 48150
http://www.madonna.edu/academics/academic-programs/SLS

Mott Community College
Jennifer Doerr, CI & CT, MA, ASLTA Cert.
Coordinator ASL/SLIE Program and Faculty
jennifer.doerr@mcc.edu
Humanities Division
1401 East Court St.
Flint, MI 48503–2383
810-232-8879 Voice
810-232-9478 Fax
http://www.mcc.edu
http://www.humanities.mcc.edu
(Click on Interpreter Education at the near bottom)

Oakland Community College
Two–year associate’s degree Sign Language Interpreter Program
5 Locations in South East Michigan
Contact:
Kelly Flores, CI and CT
Program Coordinator
Sign Language Interpreter Program
Communications/Humanities Department
Highland Lakes
7350 Cooley Lake Road
Waterford, MI 48327
Phone: (248) 942 3236
Fax: (248) 942-3113
klflores@oaklandcc.edu
http://www.oaklandcc.edu/

For information on training programs outside Michigan, see the Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf’s Interpreter Training, Education, and Preparation Programs

info@michdhh.org

© 2002 e-Michigan Deaf and Hard of Hearing. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Guidelines | Terms of Use
This site is accesible media

Funded by:
SBC Ameritech Logo